GLF News

Thomson Reuters Foundation highlights Global Landscapes Forum

8 Dec 2014

The Thomson Reuters Foundation has dedication a whole section of its reporting to the Global Landscapes Forum. Articles feature: Better Policy, Finance Needed To Balance Forests And Farming, by Megan Rowling (also picked up by the Huffington Post) Latin American nations launch 2020 land restoration plan, by Megan Rowling Latam countries launch plan to store […]

Join webinar on Wed 26 Nov & learn what landscape approaches are

11 Nov 2014

Webinar: What are landscape approaches? Starts 09:00 Bangkok time on Wed November 26 (21:00 Peru on Tuesday Nov 25) REGISTER NOW   You may have heard the term “landscapes approach” being increasingly used in discussions about sustainably managing land in the context of a changing climate. But what is it; why is it important for sustainable agriculture, food security, […]

Join webinar on Monday 17 Nov & learn how to facilitate discussions

11 Nov 2014

Webinar: Tips and tricks for facilitating a discussion Monday, 17 November Starts 06:00 Peru time (12noon CET/18:00 Bangkok)   REGISTER NOW Fishbowls, river of life, knowledge expeditions…there are hundreds of different tools at a facilitator’s disposal. So how do you decide which one to use that will help participants achieve the discussion’s objectives? Through the use […]

Join webinar on Fri Nov 14 & learn how to “pitch an idea”

10 Nov 2014

Webinar: The art of pitching Friday November 14 Starts 08:00 Peru time (2pm CET/8pm Bangkok)   REGISTER NOW We’re given few opportunities to be heard, and even less time. Whether it be during coffee breaks, interviews, comments during a conference session, presentation slots, or passing someone on the street – we need to be prepared to […]

Apply now to join the international training on competing resource demands

19 Aug 2014

By Ilse Hennemann, Wageningen Are you engaged in the management of natural  resources for (agricultural) production purposes, or for conservation? Then you have most likely noticed that competition within the landscape over natural resources such as water, land, resources and even clean air has drastically increased. Stakeholder groups each depend on these natural resources in […]

Our picks: top 5 international media stories on the first Global Landscapes Forum

12 Dec 2013

A Storify compiled by Ann-Kathrin Neureuther Why are “landscapes” important, anyway? Reuters AlertNet set the stage, encapsulating the challenges and opportunities discussed at the Global Landscapes Forum. Fred Pearce explored who should pay for all this — and how. The Conversation examined a landscapes success story, looking at the relation between tree cover and war […]

Summary statements from sessions at the Global Landscapes Forum

28 Nov 2013

Following the Global Landscapes Forum on 16-17 November 2013 on the sidelines of the UNFCCC COP19, many session organizers produced a summary statement of the discussion and messages coming out of their session. These messages are a call to action – both inspiring and timely – hoping to inform decision making on these topics and […]

Want to be a social reporter at the Global Landscapes Forum?

30 Aug 2013

Through our past conferences, we have been able to build a dynamic group of excited and inspiring social reporters supporting our causes. Some of these are professional social media coordinators working for nonprofit organisations, and many are young volunteers. If you are interested in joining our dynamic social reporting team for the Global Landscapes Forum […]